Soft Luggage - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-19-2012, 08:13 AM Thread Starter

Soft Luggage

Hey there, so well, I have a question about soft luggage. I searched the forum and found some on this but not the answers I am looking for. What I would like to know is what this best soft luggage for the money. I know alot of you have the Givi soft side bags, and they appear to be nice, but I would like to know if they work the best. Also, and probably more importantly, do you need some sort of rack to strap them too and if so, is there some universal rack that mounts right on the versys? I am new to the Versys as I just bought a 2012 two weeks ago. Thanks in advance for any input on this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-19-2012, 08:18 AM

Garage
I have a set of Fieldsheer bags i like but they no longer make them. But the best looking bags i've seen on the V and they seem to sit on the bike like they have a support are the Nelson-Riggs bags

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-19-2012, 09:16 AM

Check out Revpack luggage. They've been around for about 40 years, and I've been using them for 30 years without any problems at all. revpack.com

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-19-2012, 11:59 AM

I may be slightly biased because I sell them, but Chase Harper makes nice soft luggage. Made in the USA and Lifetime Warranty.