What do you guys think? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old 05-21-2012, 09:04 PM Thread Starter

What do you guys think?

I have a few questions and or thoughts and I figured why not group them instead of writing seperate threads.

First I am fairly new to riding I have a little over a year experience street riding so I am not sure what the ettiquette is but when you stop for gas do you remove your helmet if you have to go inside to pay? I ask because sometimes I have to fill up in the morning on my way to work and end up pressed for time. I politely asked this morning and was rudely told I was not allowed to wear it inside. Is this a law? Or a store preference? I stop at this particular station two to three times a week.

I made the switch to full synthetic oil for the V yesterday and as I was shopping for the filter I noticed Purelator has a filter specifically for synthetic oil. Do you guys think it matters? I went with the not synthetic filter as I am not sure it matters?

I was really impressed with the V this morning! I am not sure if it is the fresh oil change or the fact it is running synthetic but the performance was greatly noticable! Has anyone else noticed this? I went with Castrol RS 10W40. I had not noticed until I had got home that it was advertised as a racing/performance oil will this oil have the longevity of standard oil? I plan on going with a 6,000 to 7,000 interval on oil changes. I know some of you prefer to change oil sooner, however I am a believer in technology has come a long way in motor oil and engine manufacturing and believe it is a waste to change oil sooner.

Thanks for your input.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 (permalink) Old 05-21-2012, 09:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jagrugger View Post