How do you ride? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 08:35 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
How do you ride?

I am currently not a Versys owner, but I am heavily considering picking one up. I have been riding a Kawasaki EX-500, Ninja 500, for 2 years as a commuter bike. I love it besides it's low seat height and cramped pegs. I stand 6'7" tall and was turned on to this bike not only by its interesting looks, some do say it's ugly, but by it's powerplant and seat height. I am considering primarily for commuting and maybe a weekend jaunt or two. Is this as good of a selection as I a seem to think it is?

Thank you in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 12:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oxifer View Post
I am considering primarily for commuting and maybe a weekend jaunt or two. Is this as good of a selection as I a seem to think it is?

Thank you in advance.
Hey Ox... it should do all you ask of it in that capacity.
It is nimble, agile and quite capable of being seriously
wicked up when things get twisty.
If where you're commuting to happens to be a city,
you will love it even more. It comes close to being the ideal
urban assault vehicle
. It has lots of low end grunt, an almost
flat torque curve and a lightness of being which makes it ideal for
abrupt changes of direction.

Enjoy.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 04:14 PM
Super Moderator

You might want to try to ride one. At 6'7", even the Versys may be cramped for you. Others have had their seats modified for more peg to seat leg room. But, if you're used to riding a Ninja 500, who knows, maybe a Versys is the bike for you.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 11:16 PM Thread Starter