EBC Brake Pads - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-07-2017, 07:36 PM Thread Starter

EBC Brake Pads

Just installed new brake pads front and rear. Wow what a difference from stock pads.

https://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/p...tered-Double-H

These pads are like having power brakes. Way more effective than the stockers and less money too.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-07-2017, 07:48 PM

I just installed some EBC HH brake pads on the rear of my 2015 Versys 650 LT. The original pads lasted 13K miles. The new pads have at least as much power as the stockers (which were really good!) - I will have to see how well they last.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-07-2017, 09:26 PM

I'm still on my original pads, but I've been using EBC pads on my Harleys and triumphs for the last 20 years, and have found them to be way better than OEM. You can be assured when my Versys needs new pads they will be replaced with EBC-HH. They cost $30 per set.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-07-2017, 11:38 PM

Garage
I've had them on two bikes now. My impression is less initial bite but a more linear feel which makes braking near the limit easier to modulate. Another big improvement in braking came when I installed steel braided brake lines. It totally removes the sponginess in the front brakes as long as you accompany it with a good bleed job to remove all the air. Together they dramatically improve brake feedback which allows you to brake harder without feeling like you are going to lock up the front wheel.
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2017, 05:02 AM