September Motorcyclist - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-08-2010, 09:53 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
September Motorcyclist

Anyone else feel like Motor Cycling is being threatened? I am relatively new to motorcycling and still get some ribbing by the ignorant masses, but as a whole in the Solutheast it does seem like some social shunning is going on.

I personally feel like it's coming down from above from some where, but not sure where. But not sure where. Seems like the most static comes from the church crowd, but why. Where do they get influenced?

Ask yourself what do Goverments run on. Taxes, if there are more motorcycle riders we burn less gas. Sure, it's dangerous to ride. But isn't our Wright to choose? If there is less gas burned then there is less taxes to fund The Man. I want to pay taxes for things that are worthy, not just to keep him in The House.

All I can say is ride more. Drive less.

Cheers!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-08-2010, 10:03 PM
Super Moderator

post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-08-2010, 10:06 PM Thread Starter

He he he

Nice picture!

Cheers!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-08-2010, 10:12 PM

Some people just don't like motorcycles I guess. It's funny but the other day during my morning commute I merged into the left lane with plenty of space to do so. Guy behind me started blaring his horn and when I looked back to see what all the commotion was he was shaking his head at me. I thought that to be a bit strange, so I came to a complete stop in the middle of the freeway for him to explain his weird behavior. He never did, but I made sure to go nice and slow for a while just in case he was in a hurry.