Will my Corbin seat ever soften up? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2010, 05:20 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Will my Corbin seat ever soften up?

Hi all,

A quick introduction. I purchased a leftover stock 2008 Versys this summer. I've been riding for 5 years, owned several bikes and found the Versys to be perfect for me.

Stock seat was not comfortable. I got an Alaska Leather Rally special buttpad. This made it better. I cut some foam and put under the front of the buttpad, this made it even better. Eventually I ordered a Corbin seat thinking this would be perfect.

400 miles later... things are not perfect yet. Due to the stock seat being soft, it would create hot spots and monkey butt syndrome. I would move around on the seat trying to relieve this. With the Corbin I get numb butt syndrome. I move around on the seat trying to get circulation back into my butt.

6' 1", 175lbs and I can ride for about 40 minutes on either seat before I need to pull over and step off for a few minutes.

Will this Corbin seat ever soften up? Any suggestions?

Thanks
Chuk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-18-2010, 06:39 AM

Mine never did so I bought a Baldwin seat. I really like the shape of the Corbin seat and the room it gives you, but they are just hard. If it weren't for the metal rivets I would have probably tried to add a gel pad or firm memory foam to it.

Steve

I bought a motorcycle because my wife said that I couldn't! Now I have two and she still says I can't have another one!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sounds like a challenge to me!

Now I have four!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 08-18-2010, 06:46 AM

No...........I've had two (2) of them on different bikes and they are like riding on a brick.

'09 Versys -Green

TET'68 Survivor

Old 08-18-2010, 08:00 AM
Super Moderator