Kawasaki Versys Forum - View Single Post - ECU'S / Flashing & Tuning / Versys 650 / Complete
View Single Post
post #7 of (permalink) Old 08-03-2018, 09:00 AM Thread Starter
onewizard
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Changed title

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1largebarge View Post
Woa a bit confused by the posts here. Blame it on a few too many wasted brain cells in lieu of having a good time.

The power commander (greatly) helped mitigate the fueling issues of the mk-3 versys exasperated by an aftermarket exhaust. It is now better than stock and seems to be a happy motor down to 2.5k rpms.

These mods DID put a little more grunt to the V. That being said, in no way did the mods turned it into a liter bike. It did however lighten the bike up, give it a bit more power, a great exhaust note, and totally fixed the touchy throttle.

I’m not an expert in ECUs and re-flashing, but for the extra money I have the bike that I was looking for. To each their own, but these mods make me want to ride the V even more than I already did. 14k miles in 2.5 years, and not letting up. Spend money on the mods that make you want to ride more, just my $0.02.
Changed title I started the original thread

This isn't a debate, each person is entitled to their opinion
Quote:
Originally Posted by twowheeladdict View Post
Misleading title. For me more performance isn't about HP. It is about being able to handle the curves. HP isn't going to make the bike faster and safer through the curves. Suspension and brakes are the performance mods I would be looking for.
Quote:
Originally Posted by NunoMt View Post
If one bought a bike and is considerig an 1k to 2k of an update in terms of Cash, because that's what it will cost a good exaust, power command and a serious bank tunning I think you're in to the wrong bike.

For a bit more you are in the realm of Versys 1000, Tracer 900, or my favorite, The Triumph Tiger Sport.