Stock tyres or not - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 06:21 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Stock tyres or not

What are the best tyres to put on the 1000 versys for mixed riding wet and dry?
regards
The Pike Man.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 09:48 AM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
I've been running Michelin PR's since 2011 they work great dry,wet.city.mountains.freeway. For my V-1000 i recently put on the Road 5's and really like how they are performing....

5's by weljo2001, on Flickr

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-10-2018, 09:10 PM

Garage
Michellin PRs are the gold standard. BUT...if you wanna save a few bucks, get almost as good performance/life, and get $75 back in rebate, check out the Dunlop RoadSmart III tires. I just put them on and love them.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-11-2018, 05:14 AM

Garage
I ran a set of Michelin Road 5s and they were absolutely great in the rain but I didn't get decent mileage from them..Im recommend the Metzler Roadtec 01s which are also great in the rain and give much better mileage...for me anyway.

2016 green V1K
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-12-2018, 11:38 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgtmango333 View Post
Michellin PRs are the gold standard. BUT...if you wanna save a few bucks, get almost as good performance/life, and get $75 back in rebate, check out the Dunlop RoadSmart III tires. I just put them on and love them.