Getting old sucks... - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Rider's Gear Discuss protective riding gear

35Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2019, 12:12 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Getting old sucks...

At 47, glasses are quickly becoming a necessity for me. I'm not blind or anything dramatic, but those road signs need to be a lot closer than before to read.

So, I'm looking around at safety style glasses. Something that fits my ginormous head and wraps around a bit too accommodate my extra peripheral vision.

Kind of thinking Wiley X Echo or Titan frames, since they have the eye gasket thingy going on, and they are safety rated (hay trucks on the road, dirty pallets at work), but I have no real experience with such things.

What do all you myopic or presbyopic riders do for road goggles?

2016 KLZ1000GBFAL
No mods yet
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2019, 01:10 PM

I decided to get prescription sport-type transition glasses ,theyre big for peripheral and combined with my helmut face shield sun visor work with well with dead on sun glare. Thing is big also means a little tight inside a wrap-around helmut. I also got prescription transition goggles for riding with my regular face shield-less helmut or for riding my E-bike. These work great for riding without a face-shield. In retrospect, I should have went bigger with the goggles,like the Bobster. Im used to them now but they are a little bit tunnel vision but it has taught me to turn my head both ways twice checking for cars. I think I got them from Sport-X.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prescription eyewear.jpg (58.4 KB, 26 views)
quexpress and 52Degrees like this.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2019, 02:03 PM