Misfitting gear question. - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Rider's Gear Discuss protective riding gear

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2012, 07:11 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Misfitting gear question.

Hey guys,

I'm new here, been lurking for a while but don't tend to say too much on the public forum.

Had a question that you guys may be able to answer. My fiancee has been thinking about riding with me for the first time (I've been riding for 3 years now) but has concerns with some gear that I got as part of my versys purchase.

The jacket is a bit too big. It's a nice nylon w armor jacket with a waistband elastic (Kawasaki branded) but its about one size too big in the shoulders. Do you think this is a show stopper for the occasional short, slow ride around town (ie 25mph)... and what about longer rides. Obviously if she takes to enjoying the ride, I would purchase proper gear.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2012, 07:23 PM

If I said she'd be fine and then you crash, your attorney would be gunning for me....

You could always tell her that the best way to wear that jacket is to buff up and fill it out. Here's some inspiration:

No Video

Someday is not a day of the week.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2012, 07:41 PM

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-03-2012, 09:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by robnb View Post
Hey guys,

I'm new here, been lurking for a while but don't tend to say too much on the public forum.

Had a question that you guys may be able to answer. My fiancee has been thinking about riding with me for the first time (I've been riding for 3 years now) but has concerns with some gear that I got as part of my versys purchase.