Communication device - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Rider's Gear Discuss protective riding gear

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-23-2008, 10:25 AM Thread Starter

Communication device

Anybody using a communication device to communicate between motorcycle, with your cell phone or GPS.

I was looking at the Scala rider Q2 that just came out, but would like to get some input on it if any of you are using it or any other device.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-24-2008, 06:24 PM
Super Moderator

I've been considering the same thing. My main hold up is, most of these things aren't stereo. From what I understand (I'm no expert, mind you), bluetooth with stereo is a fairly new thing & is just starting to make it into these types of applications. Mono is fine with the phone or GPS, but I'd also like to link up with an MP3 player for tunes...

post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 06:16 AM Thread Starter

I just ordered the Blueant Interphone. Will let you know how they work out when I get them

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-25-2008, 03:16 PM
Super Moderator

Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by actar911 View Post
I just ordered the Blueant Interphone. Will let you know how they work out when I get them
Looking forward to it...

post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-03-2008, 09:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by actar911 View Post
Anybody using a communication device to communicate between motorcycle, with your cell phone or GPS.

I was looking at the Scala rider Q2 that just came out, but would like to get some input on it if any of you are using it or any other device.

Thanks