Gear for everyday riding - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Rider's Gear Discuss protective riding gear

4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 02-25-2016, 08:50 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Gear for everyday riding

I'm pretty new to riding and I live near the mountains, does anybody have any advice on the best everyday riding shoes and pants.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 02-25-2016, 09:18 PM

Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Garage
I don't like heavy boots. I got a pair of these last year and have been very happy with them. All day comfort to walk in......TCX X-Square Evo Waterproof Boots :: MotorcycleGear.com

I prefer a mesh jacket and jeans I have riding pants but the armor irritates me. ....The link above always have great deals on stuff. I normally wear a size 13 boot but a 12.5 was perfect in these boots.

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 38 (permalink) Old 02-25-2016, 09:23 PM

post #4 of 38 (permalink) Old 02-25-2016, 09:25 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by weljo2001 View Post
I don't like heavy boots. I got a pair of these last year and have been very happy with them. All day comfort to walk in......TCX X-Square Evo Waterproof Boots :: MotorcycleGear.com

I prefer a mesh jacket and jeans I have riding pants but the armor irritates me. ....The link above always have great deals on stuff. I normally wear a size 13 boot but a 12.5 was perfect in these boots.
Alright thanks those aren't a bad price either! And I have a pretty nice jacket already