a little wheelie help... - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Register Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Motorcycle EscrowInsurance
Go Back   Kawasaki Versys Forum > Kawasaki Versys Motorcycle Talk > General Kawasaki Versys Discussions

General Kawasaki Versys Discussions For discussions on anything and everything related to the Kawasaki Versys.

Old 06-29-2012, 04:38 PM

Default a little wheelie help...

OK, I'm a newb, bought my V in March. First street bike, other than a klx 250s. I used to race motocross and trail ride a lot and I miss play riding, but I'm afraid to wreck my bike popping the clutch or over-revving. Any good gear/rpm/clutch recommendations I could use without the fear of just flipping over? And while we're at it (I know, I'm an idiot), any good advice for speed/brake stoppies? It's cool, I've got full coverage insurance and chicks dig scars, right?

'09 Versys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-29-2012, 04:44 PM

My Farkles......http://www.kawasakiversys.com/forums...ad.php?t=20013
My Video Channel http://www.youtube.com/user/weljo2001?feature=mhee
My Photos...http://www.flickr.com/photos/54181788@N06/sets/

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
Old 06-29-2012, 04:49 PM

x

Last edited by AzItLies; 10-23-2012 at 02:18 PM.
Old 06-29-2012, 05:16 PM

2009 Kawasaki KLE 650 Versys

I always figured if the engineers that designed the "V" had intended them to travel on one wheel then they would have made the "V" a unicycle! LOLOL

So be careful....give me the hebby-jebbys

BTW.... to the bestest forum in all the land (Mars too I'm thinking)

"Wounds heal, chicks dig scars...Glory, lasts forever!"
TRUE PATRIOTS QUESTION EVERYTHING
Old 06-29-2012, 07:01 PM