New Rear Rack Option - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Register Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Motorcycle EscrowInsurance
Go Back   Kawasaki Versys Forum > Kawasaki Versys Motorcycle Talk > Modifications - Cosmetic

Modifications - Cosmetic Discuss aftermarket and Do-It-Yourself cosmetic modifications

Old 10-07-2010, 12:50 AM

Default New Rear Rack Option

I wanted to get some honest feedback on this rear rack. I am an engineer and designed the rack. It is very heavy duty and strong and will support as much weight as the subframe can bear. Made from 3/16 and 1/4 steel. The rear plate is about 10 x 7 Inches. Powder coat finish. This will mount up in 10 minutes. Let me know your thoughts as far as looks and what you would pay for this. Any and all feedback is welcome.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-07-2010, 12:56 AM

2009 Kawasaki Versysy

Awesome and well done.

look fine to me and what's the cost for a unit and doest it allow easy fitting of back case from any make.

Old 10-07-2010, 01:26 AM

Look's great!!!
Before you become famous, let me be the first to say that I'm available for a long term test and evaluation of the product. Just trying to do my part for the Versys community!

Price-
Cost of steel.........=
Cost to powdercoat=
Labor x $ involved..=
Profit....................=

I think it looks better than any other on the market and appears stronger. I was surprised by the lack of rack options for the Versys. I believe you have a winner!

Last edited by Stazjemo; 10-07-2010 at 02:11 AM.
Old 10-07-2010, 04:58 AM

2009 Kawasaki KLE 650 Versys

Gorgeous!!!!!
Fits the styling of our bike to a TEE!
Nice piece of work.

Wouldn't fathom a guess on pricing but would certainly consider buying one.
What is the cost of existing products out there?

"Wounds heal, chicks dig scars...Glory, lasts forever!"
TRUE PATRIOTS QUESTION EVERYTHING
Old 10-07-2010, 05:11 AM