cmoreride
11-07-2010, 07:26 PM
Got this marketing email. Electronics and stuff and they have some Late Model New Honda's. If it is legitimate, there would still shipping and set up. They say 500$ to ship to Calif where I live. I wonder if it's possible. Could also be issues with DOT certifications, but sure is cheap. You know what they say "if it's to good to be true". .... four other models too.
http://www.adssbt.com/productinfo.asp?id=1664
Grandpa Ron
11-07-2010, 08:06 PM
Isn't that a kick in the head to all the Honda dealers around. They certainly seem to have a lot of electronics/computers and cameras on the home page.
They would make more money if they could charge more for their motorcycleshttp://i1133.photobucket.com/albums/m587/GrandpaRon/Smiles/garagesale.gif:D
Perhaps they're selling motorcycle pictures!
The clock times at the bottom of the page are wrong.
Who will be the first one to buy one and find out?
Not me!
Buyer beware EH!
:why::badidea:
scooter650
11-07-2010, 09:14 PM
If you have ever read any scam information alerts , this has all the "warning flags"
spelling errors, grammatical errors,
western union/moneygram pre-payment
pricing at 20% of what it should be...
billing site doesn't match web site and/or order site
minimum $2000 first order...
hotmail e-mail only contact information
:badidea:
ScottyNeal
11-07-2010, 10:06 PM
I vote this is a scam. Run away....
kenr74
11-07-2010, 10:11 PM
I think I'm going to have to go take some penicillin just from looking at that site. Run a......w..........a............y..........