MK3 aux lights wiring - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Technical Discussion Topics related to Technical Issues

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 02:15 PM Thread Starter

Garage
MK3 aux lights wiring

Hi guys, I was trying to find some guidance for aux lights wiring for 2016 Versys on the forum, but no success so far...

I got some cheap chinese lights. This is my first motorcycle, so I am just learning the science (art? ) of motorcycle farkling, so please don't shoot me if the answers are obvious

1) I got 12V outlet in, including original Kawa accessories relay. Will this relay also work for aux lights, or I need another one?
2) I saw somewhere that on MK3 there is an available plug of aux lights? If so, any thoughts where I find it?..
3) if none of above, should I just buy a full harness(with relay/fuse) and wire directly to the battery?

My apologies if my forum browsing skills are crappy and I just didn't find the thread...

Thanks for you guidance, experts

--- Air is an Air Freshener ---
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 02:26 PM

Send a message via Skype™ to farmerboy
I am just about to remove the stupid gear indicator I bought and replace it with USB aux power... I cannot answer your question but I will also be interested in replies to this.

ps don't bother with the gear indicator - it is so slow to decide which gear to display it is useless!
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 03:07 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by farmerboy View Post
ps don't bother with the gear indicator - it is so slow to decide which gear to display it is useless!
I have a cheap gear indicator too and I agree that it is slow but I just use mine so I don't go searching for 7th gear anymore I don't know what it is about the Versys, I never had that issue with any other bike

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2017, 03:23 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpetrau View Post