New member in SoCal - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-11-2012, 03:20 PM Thread Starter

New member in SoCal

Hi from San Marcos,

Names Bob and I've been riding since 1967.. Right now I'm on my 151st bike, and 01 Kawasaki ZR-7S that is in dire need of replacement soon.

I joined this forum yesterday because I am considering getting a Versys and to familiarize myself with the modle from the best source possible, the owners.... I'm considering a used 08 with 18,xxx miles, and the complete hardbag set including a top box.. The bike is at a dealership and one deal from someone else had fallen through on it, now its back on the sales floor.. They are now "asking" $5799 for it but are willing to "wave the reconditioning fee" since I pointed out that the tires need to be replaced SOON and why wasn't that something that was taken into account when they slapped on a $398 "Reconditioning Fee" to which he says he's willing to drop rather than replace the tires..

What do you Forum listers think is a fair offer I should throw their way, since there is nothing else that I could see to try to negotiate with?

Anyway, thanks for everything in advance... I hope to learn more about the Versys since I may end up buying a new one instead because of the lower interest rates... Hell, I may end up holding out to see if they are going to import the 1000 Versys, and get one of those...

Regards,
Robbyson
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-12-2012, 06:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbyson View Post
Hi from San Marcos,

Names Bob and I've been riding since 1967.. Right now I'm on my 151st bike, and 01 Kawasaki ZR-7S that is in dire need of replacement soon.