New Indiana member here! - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By lanebanger

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 06:54 AM Thread Starter

New Indiana member here!

Hey there! Just caught a good deal on a new 2016 650. It's my first street bike, so I'm new to road riding. Looking forward to obtaining a lot of good knowledge from this group. Does anyone have any "must have" mods that they can suggest?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 08:33 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireMission View Post
Hey there! Just caught a good deal on a new 2016 650. It's my first street bike, so I'm new to road riding. Looking forward to obtaining a lot of good knowledge from this group. Does anyone have any "must have" mods that they can suggest?
Everyone seems to go for a good engine guard especially if you are going to be doing any gravel roads. Personally, I would go for side cases if you didn't get the LT
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 08:36 AM Thread Starter

That might be a good idea. I went with the standard ABS model.

Ready Break Fire Over!

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 10:25 AM

Welcome, Side cases are a must for me...with top case.
AngryGazebo likes this.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 03:57 PM Thread Starter

Looking for a mount for my phone. Any suggestions?

Ready Break Fire Over!
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 04:20 PM

Garage
Quote:
Does anyone have any "must have" mods that they can suggest?
Welcome. RE: your acquisition - you won't regret it. Indiana, eh? Grip warmers! Might help maximize # of weeks a year you can ride. Riding more for leisure/travel or commute or both?