Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

Hello from Samui, Thailand!

900 views 8 replies 8 participants last post by  BlasteriK 
#1 ·
Hi fellow riders,

Greetings from tropical island of Samui!

Reading through the forum almost every day since I decided to go for my 'Vee' so I am glad I finally joined.
I'm quite new to motorcycle riding so I am reading as much as possible about what when how why...and ride carefully! (the only way to survive on Thai roads)

Anyone who lives and owns a big bike in SE Asia know that the conditions and the ability to keep the bike in top condition is very demanding and I will be glad for any advise you may post in the forum.

On the island riding is a real pain but I do go to mainland often to enjoy. Actually already planning to find job closer to nice roads :grin2:

More accessories are planed to be added soon. For now its:
- Kawasaki GIVI 47l topbox
- Kawasaki side paniers (not very happy with them)
- Kawasaki hand guards
-kawasaki fog lights
- lower crash bar from PowerMoto (upper coming soon)

Planing to do trips around all SE Asia.

Safe ride to everyone and hope to meet some of you around here.

Cheers

BlasteriK

Attachments

See less See more
#9 ·
Cheers everybody,

I did not post for a long time as high season hits Thailand hard so this is my second post, finally.

7,xxx on the clock due to daily commute to work and I love the bike more and more!
Occasionally I do longer rides on Mainland cca 400 km/day and I feel very comfortable and not tired at all (just a little softer seat would be even better).

Few things which still make me a bit worried and I always look for answers here and other forums.

Yes I also got the fairing buzz like many others but I realized it depends how much you tighten the bolts on the windshield. If I tighten as hard as I can the buzz mostly stop because its fixated...little buzz I got used to it already its parallel twin at the end of the day.